

# **Planning Committee**

MINUTES of the virtual Planning Committee held on Tuesday 29 September 2020 at 6.30pm.

**PRESENT:** Councillor Martin Seaton (Chair)

Councillor Darren Merrill (Vice-Chair)

Councillor Richard Livingstone Councillor Damian O'Brien Councillor Cleo Soanes Councillor Kath Whittam Councillor Bill Williams

**OFFICER**SUPPORT:

Beverley Olamijulo (Constitutional Officer)
Gerald Gohler (Constitutional Officer)

### 1. APOLOGIES

There were apologies for absence from Councillor Dan Whitehead.

### 2. CONFIRMATION OF VOTING MEMBERS

Those members listed as present were confirmed as the voting members for the meeting.

# 3. NOTIFICATION OF ANY ITEMS OF BUSINESS WHICH THE CHAIR DEEMS URGENT

There were none.

### 4. DISCLOSURE OF INTERESTS AND DISPENSATIONS

There were none.

## 5. PLANNING SUB-COMMITTEE ARRANGEMENTS FOR 2020-21

Members of the committee considered the information contained in the report.

#### RESOLVED:

- 1. That the size and composition of the planning committee, as agreed by annual council assembly on 16 September 2020 and the roles and functions of the planning committee and its sub-committees (as set out in Appendix 1 of the report) be noted.
- 2. That two planning sub-committees be established with the size and composition as set out in paragraph 11 of the report.
- 3. That the chairs and vice-chairs of the planning sub-committees be appointed in line with the uncontested nominations listed in Appendix 2 of the report.

The meeting ended at 6.37pm.	
CHAIR:	
DATED:	